Nov 24

Dorans Plumbing
Dorans Plumbing is based in Newmarket, and regularly works in Bury St Edmunds, Mildenhall, Cambridge and surrounding villages. Dorans Plumbing is a registered Anglian Water Approved Plumber and Oftec Registered for your oil boiler needs. We have City and Guilds, Niceic and Bpec qualified staff, Dorans Plumbing's professional team is quickly building a large client base. This small business can deliver a more personal service at a competitive price. Looking for plumbers in or around Newmarket, then look no further. 

Oftec Registered :          Yes  - Competative service prices
Anglian Water Approved Plumber‎:   Yes,  certificates issued.
Fully Insured‎:           Yes - £2 Million public Liability (Covea Master Tradesman insurance)
 
Area  ‎:                       Newmarket, Bury St Edmunds, Cambridge
Cover:                       CB8, and locations within 20 miles
‎ 
Payment Accepted:   Cheque‎‎, Cash or  Bank transfer
Guarantee:                Yes - All parts and workmanship. Also Oftec         backed 6 year workmanship warranty


 
 

 

 




 

Dorans Plumbing (Newmarket)

The reviews below are extracts from other hosting sites such as Google and freeindex which the business is listed. Dorans Plumbing encourages feedback as this helps us to better our services to our customers. If you wish the leave a review or feedback please email it to us through our contact menu.

Customer Reviews

Uploaded website reviews

Good morning
Just a few lines to say that when we seemed stuck with a problem we could not fix we were delighted to find that Dorans was still about and still giving excellent service and a very quick response to a call for help

The work done was superb, the speed and professionalism above reproach and we would happily recommend anyone needing help with a small or large plumbing task.

Best of all the bill was entirely reasonable and, touch wood, the problem has been solved.

Thanks again for a superb job
C and C  - Saxon Street  June 2015
 
 Various  Works
I have hired Ray's services for various different tasks such as shower fitting, light fitting, radiator fitting and tiling. I find he completes his work to an excellent standard, has always listened to my requirements and has done his best to ensure that those requirements are met. I have also found he provides a very honest service and he has frequently made recommendations on how to reduce expenses. I would most definitely recommend him and would hire his services again for any future work required.

Jason Dockerill, Red Lodge - April 2014

80'S Bathroom upgrade (as in Picture gallery)
We love our new bathroom and would not hesitate in recommending Raymond at Dorans plumbing. We were not sure on what would be best and Raymond guided us through various options and recommendations. The service was A1 and we couldn't be happier. Our bathroom is fantastic.
J and A Robertson  - Perthshire  Sept 2013


Tiling bathroom and cloakroom
 

I hope that you received the cheque and just wanted to thank you for the top quality work that you performed.
At some point when you have time I was hoping that we could we discuss the next phase - i.e shower replacement.
Also I'd like to speak to you about the potential for tiling the kitchen floor with new ceramic tiles.
Kind Regards, Seth - Burwell July 2012


En-suite and various plumbing work
'Ray Dorans has carried out a number of different jobs for me recently including tiling, a large amount of plumbing and fitting a new en-suite shower. At every stage of the works Ray kept me informed of the progress. The quality of the work was high and costs were in line with the estimates. I would recommend Dorans Plumbing as being reliable, honest, competitive and hard working with all works finished to a high standard.'

Nick Pank, Kennett   - June 2012

Bathroom and Shower Room Upgrades
'I have used Ray Doran's plumbing for two major bathroom refits, and found that his work is really excellent. He takes pride in what he does and it almost feels like he is doing it for his own house. I recommended him to my daughter for another major bathroom refit and he did a fabulous job there as well. In these days of TV program's telling you about all the bad builders, plumbers etc it is nice to know that this is one that will turn up, do an excellent job, leave your house clean and tidy and when he is finished you will be pleased with the job.
Gina and George Pryor - Kennett 28th February 2012
 

Old shower and valve reconditioned
Thank you so much. A great improvement..
Mrs W.. Fordham 12 May 2011

Upgrade Bathroom brassware and shower
Another wonderful job.  Thanks Raymond
Mrs M.. Newmarket 10th March 2011

Emergancy water leak:

Dear Mr Dorans, I am pleased to send a cheque to settle your account. Thanks very much for doing the job so quickly
 - Mr J... Newmarket Scouts
, -  20th January 2011
 

New bathroom suite and tiling:
We were both very happy with the work you did, you kept us informed and the finished result was all we could hope for.
 - P & A from Newmarket,  25-Nov-2010


GOOGLE  Reviews

Fix leak and plumb in washing machine
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By  - 29 Jun 2010

 

We had just moved in to a new house and had Dorans Plumbing install a washing machine for us, and fixed a hidden leak. Ray also had a quick look at out plumbing system and advised us on how to get the most out of our plumbing and heating. The plumber was on time and didn't cost that much. Will recommend. - Vince, Newmarket

 

maps.google.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No - Flag as inappropriate                          

New Bathroom and radiators
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 By horselover6531 - 23 Oct 2009

 

Raymond fitted a new bathroom suite for us included tiling and installation of a power shower. I was very happy with the service and was kept well informed throughout. We had a wall with damp from the old shower leaking but Raymond sorted it out. I found him and his colleague to be very helpful, on time and of smart appearance. We were very happy with out new bathroom and got Raymond to move some radiators as well. Mrs Taylor

 

maps.google.com

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful? Yes - No - Flag as inappropriate


FREE INDEX Reviews

 

2 Customer Reviews
2 positive  reviews 2 Positive 0 negative  reviews 0 Negative
Value for Money :  Rating of 4.5 (4.5)
Customer Service :  Rating of 4.5 (4.5)
Quality :  Rating of 4.0 (4.0)

 

 

 

Rating of 4.0
4.0 out of 5
Dorans plumbing replaced all my old worn taps with modern new ones. He arrived on time and was very efficient. I am happy to recommend Dorans Plumbing.
Brian Edwards reviewed Dorans Plumbing on 7 Aug 2010

 

.

 

Rating of 4.7
4.7 out of 5
Had a new bathroom fitted which included tiling and installation of bathroom suite. I was more than happy with the service I received. I was kept well informed throughout the whole process and found the technician very helpful, on time and of smart appearance.
Vanessa Robertson reviewed Dorans Plumbing on 29 Sep 2009